krutoproductions.blogg.se

5e homebrew monster template
5e homebrew monster template













5e homebrew monster template

Creating a template for them is easy in that you basically strip almost everything magical from the zombie to create them, but complicated as you must go through their ability scores and do a lot of manipulating to get the zombie just perfect. They have horrible AC, lots of health, an ability to keep them up after being knocked down, and they just shamble around. Zombies are a strange creature because their stat blocks can be a bit ambiguous when you first look over them.

5e homebrew monster template

Does that make me cool? … sigh, I’ll never get there. Everyone else would tackle this list in alphabetical order, and I really should too.

5e homebrew monster template

The first one we are going to go over is the Zombie template, and that’s just because I like to subvert expectations. Be sure to look over a monster and make sure nothing is standing out too much in case something interacts badly with the template. I’ll be talking about each of them below the download buttons.Įven though these templates have been used a bit on my own monsters, not everything might be balanced across every monster. Here are four templates for you to plug in your monsters and go to town on your players! A few days ago, on Reddit and in real life, I saw many not sure how to create swarms or how to create zombies and I realized… I know how to do that, I make it for my groups all the time, and so I thought I’d write down and share my templates for creating different types of monsters. It’s no fault of their own they know what the kobold stat block looks like, and so if I want to keep things fresh and exciting at the table, I am forced to make homebrew stat blocks. None of them abuse meta-gaming knowledge, but many are veterans or enjoy studying the game to get better at it. To keep things exciting and fresh for my players, I often have to create my own monsters. And I mean a lot of monsters, I see a cool moonster in the Monster Manual and my players will eventually see them too.

5e homebrew monster template

I live for those moments when something new and surprising explodes out and they have to match wits with something they have no idea how it works… unfortunately, I go through a lot of monsters. I’m not sure how your games go, but mine often involve combat with some crazy creatures and introducing new monsters for several of my veteran players to keep them on their feet and sometimes… if I’ve done a really, really good job… I’ll even get them to say “oh, shit”.















5e homebrew monster template